Sony will announce its next Xperia phone on April 14th

Sony will announce its next Xperia phone on April 14th


Alleged leaked renders of the upcoming Xperia 1 III. | Image: OnLeaks

Sony has, in a very low-key way, just announced that its upcoming Xperia event will be on April 14th (via Droid Life). The news comes from the Xperia YouTube channel’s banner, where it lays out that there will be a new product announcement happening at 4:30PM Japan Standard Time — that’s 3:30AM EST, or 12:30AM PT (if you feel like burning the midnight oil to watch live).

The banner gives no real hints as to what will be announced, but there have been a few rumors floating around — one about a new flagship, the Xperia 1 III, and one about the return of the Xperia Compact, which could end up being an Android answer to the iPhone Mini.

Image: Sony

It’s worth noting that there are other rumors that mention new versions…

Continue reading…

Source:

This post was originally created on this site & curated for Mamizi members