Instagram’s ‘recently deleted’ feature lets you change your mind about deleting a post

Instagram’s ‘recently deleted’ feature lets you change your mind about deleting a post


Illustration by Alex Castro / The Verge

Instagram is making it easier to bring back deleted posts. The company is rolling out a “recently deleted” feature in the app that’ll allow you to review content you’ve deleted, including photos, videos, reels, IGTV videos, and stories, and restore them. Instagram is positioning this feature as helpful against hacks, particularly if hackers gain control of an account and start deleting content. Starting today, users will need to confirm they’re the account owner through either text or email in order to access the feature or to delete content.

Deleted items will stay in the folder for 30 days, and if not touched, they will automatically delete after that point. Deleted stories are the exception, however: they will only stay in the…

Continue reading…

Source:

This post was originally created on this site & curated for Mamizi members

Tags: